Training: How to Lobby Effectively

Thursday, June 8 2017
9pm Eastern, 8pm Central, 7pm Mountain and 6pm Pacific
712-770-4160 PIN 781761#
Webinar Room

If lobbying didn't work, corporations wouldn't spend millions of dollars each year hiring professional lobbyists.

Anyone can lobby if you know the basics of what you must do. Our course will present Lobbying 101 so that you can learn how to make the appointment, importance of building a relationship with staff and the Member, what to bring, what to leave behind and how to make your ask.

Join Paul Paul Kawika Martin, Senior Director, Policy and Political Affairs, Peace Action (formerly SANE/Freeze) and Andrea Miller, Executive Director and Political Director, People Demanding Action


Guest Presenter Paul Kawika Martin, Peace Action

Since 1993, Paul Kawika (CA VEE CA) Martin, Peace Action’s Senior Director for Policy and Political Affairs, has worked with numerous environmental, peace, animal rights and human rights organizations including the Rainforest Action Network and Physicians for Social Responsibility. Paul worked with a Clinton Presidential Commission and spent a year campaigning in twenty countries on Greenpeace ships including the Rainbow Warrior. His extensive travels include Afghanistan, Cuba, Iran and Lebanon.

His work or writing has appeared in all the major U.S. newspapers, on all the major TV and radio networks, and many international outlets including the New York Times, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Christian Science Monitor, CNN, Nightline and Democracy Now!

Paul uses his expertise on nuclear weapons, international relations and U.S. foreign policy to mobilize Peace Action’s 200,000 supporters and lobby Congress for social change.  Peace Action is the largest grassroots peace organization in the U.S

WHEN
June 08, 2017 at 9pm - 10:30pm
WHERE
Your computer and your phone
CONTACT
Andrea Miller ·
1 RSVP

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?


Showing 1 reaction

  • rsvped 2017-06-08 22:19:32 -0400