The People's Budget Webinar

PeoplesBudgetPeople.jpg

Budgets are moral documents; every progressive issue and value is impacted by the Federal Budget. Each year, the Congressional Progressive Caucus (CPC) offers an alternative budget resolution to the “austerity” budgets supported by the House Majority and Speaker Ryan. The People's Budget offers a solid blueprint to:

  • Invest more than $1 trillion in housing, education, transportation, clean energy and safe water to create millions of jobs
  • Prevent cuts, restore social spending and reduce poverty by half in 10 years
  • Increase educational opportunities, provide Pre-K and debt-free college for all
  • Increase, not cut, Social Security and health care
  • Close corporate tax loopholes, tax Wall Street speculation and raise taxes on the top 2%
  • Redirect wasteful Pentagon spending and direct to peoples needs, ending Pentagon pork and the overseas contingency "slush fund"

Join us on Thursday, March 31, 2016 for a Webinar that will help you understand how The People’s Budget benefits your community.

Time: 9:00pm Eastern, 8:00pm Central, 7:00pm Mountain and 6:00pm Pacific
Phone: 605-562-3140 PIN: 781761
Backup Dial-in Numbers: (951) 262-7373 or (805) 360-1075
Meeting Room
: http://login.meetcheap.com/conference,87610294

Speakers

  • Cole Harrison, Peace Action (Bringing the People’s Budget to the Grassroots)
  • Michael Kane, and H. Demetrius Bonner, National Alliance of HUD Tenants (Housing)
  • Lukas Ross, Friends of the Earth (Climate)
  • Michael Eisenscher, US Labor Against the War
  • Paul Shannon, American Friends Service Committee
  • Debbie Weinstein, Coalition for Human Needs

Join us on Thursday, March 31, 2016 for a Webinar that will help you understand how The People’s Budget benefits your community.

The People's Budget is backed by hard numbers and research by the Economic Policy Institute. You can read the FY2017 People's Budget here.

Sponsored by The People's Budget Campaign
American Friends Service Committee
Campaign for America's Future
Coalition on Human Needs
Daily Kos
Friends of the Earth
National Alliance of HUD Tenants
National Priorities Project
NETWORK Lobby
Peace Action
People Demanding Action
Progressive Congress
Progressive Democrats of America
Social Security Works
Social Solutions
United for Peace and Justice (UFPJ)
US Labor Against the War
Win Without War

WHEN
March 31, 2016 at 8:30pm - 9:30pm
WHERE
Your phone and computer: (605) 562-3140 Access: 781761#
CONTACT
Andrea Miller ·
1 RSVP

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?


Showing 2 reactions

  • rsvped 2016-03-31 20:21:16 -0400
  • is hosting. 2016-03-29 08:42:49 -0400