NEW CONFESSIONS OF AN ECONOMIC HIT MAN WITH JOHN PERKINS

Banner-5-15.jpg

Call Time: 7:30pm Eastern, 6:30pm Central, 5:30pm Mountain, 4:30pm Pacific
Call Number: 605-562-3140 Access Code: 802787#
Backup Dial-in Numbers: (951) 262-7373 or (805) 360-1075

As part of our Globalization 101 series, the team at Trade Justice Alliance is pleased to welcome John Perkins, prolific author and former Chief Economist and advisor to the World Bank, IMF, and heads of states of numerous countries in Africa, Latin America, and the Middle East.The original, reformed, Economic Hit Man, John Perkins, has authored numerous books detailing first-hand, behind-the-scenes facts about the calculated global attack on democracy and the planet for the benefit of the global elite, including right here in the good old U.S.A.Perkins’ newest book, The New Confessions of an Economic Hit Man is “an updated version of his original work with current information, and providing practical strategies to transform the failing global death economy into a regenerative life economy”.

Mr. Perkins’ first edition of Confessions of an Economic Hit Man, was on the New York Times Non-fiction bestseller list for 73 weeks, and described in searing detail the secret lives of a shadow power elite, where stealth players engage unwary leaders of disadvantaged countries with one intention: to create insurmountable debt followed by structural adjustments and extractions of natural resources as payment to foreign investors through the World Bank and IMF.As the debts come due, all consideration for people and the environment evaporate, leaving behind grinding poverty and environmental destruction as the powerful rake in the profits.    

Please join Trade Justice Alliance for a webinar describing how we ended up battling the global neoliberal agenda in its current form-free trade agreements like NAFTA, CAFTA, TPP, TTIP, and TiSA, and what we might do to reclaim a future worth handing down to future generations.

Also, we welcome ally, Dr. Margaret Flowers, Popular Resistance / FlushTheTPP.org, who will update us on coming campaigns including the #NoLameDuck Uprising this Fall.

WHEN
May 15, 2016 at 7:30pm - 9pm
WHERE
Your phone and computer: (605) 562-3140 Access: 802787#
CONTACT
Andrea Miller ·
1 RSVP

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?

TPP

Showing 1 reaction

  • rsvped 2016-05-15 18:25:34 -0400