National TPP Call - 9-11-2016

TPP is Bad for Business
Sunday, September 11, 2016
7:30pm Eastern, 6:30pm Central, 5:30pm Mountain, 4:30pm Pacific

New Number: (720) 820-1340
New Meeting Room: https://www.freeconferencecall.com/wall/elizabethwarrenstoptpp

Do you know which provisions, cleverly sandwiched into the Trans-Pacific Partnership’s 30 chapters, represent the biggest threats to American businesses, and the local economies that rely on them for survival? Or which TPP provisions actually put our national security at risk?

Join us Sunday, September 11, at 4:30 Pacific/7:30 Eastern, for an interactive webinar that answers these questions and more, plus a strategy discussion with two U.S. economic specialists: Michele Nash-Hoff, board member, American Jobs Alliance; and Michael Stumo, CEO, Coalition for a Prosperous America.

By signing the TPP last February, President Obama signaled to foreign investors that he is willing to sacrifice thousands of American small businesses—along with the jobs they create that drive our economy and generate the taxes that support America’s infrastructure—just to secure his legacy "Asia pivot" deal.  The president wants to gain a strategic foothold in Vietnam—where he also wants to invest U.S. tax dollars to help train their workers. And he’s willing to throw American businesses under the bus for it.

We'll hear why his pie in the sky promises of U.S. prosperity from TPP are nothing but a smokescreen for the real agenda(global corporate governance) and what is actually at stake if Congress approves the TPP in the lame duck session.(Spoiler alert: it won’t be pretty.)

We’ll discuss how we can (and must) rally our business leaders in cities all across America right now to pressure members of Congress to take a NO stand on TPP before a lame duck vote is scheduled. There will be plenty of time for questions and answers with our speakers.

Afterward, we'll share new talking points’ documents to help you argue effectively against false “prosperity” claims. We’ll share links to additional resources, and a letter you can personalize for delivery to your own member of Congress during our special “TPP is Bad for Business” Educate Congress Letter Drop event next week!

This is IT. Time for Americans to do what we do best: stand strong and work together. We can’t let our country be sold out to foreign interests that will cheat us with currency manipulation, bend the rules on tariffs to keep U.S. goods out while flooding our markets with their products, and rob America of our sovereign right to self-govern. Congress needs to hear from local leaders with skin in the game—and it’s up to you to educate them to take action while there’s still time!

See you Sunday! (Details and meeting login below. You can now use your computer for audio. The meeting room will open 20 minutes before the call starts. Be sure to give yourself time to troubleshoot audio/video.)

WHEN
September 12, 2016 at 7:30pm - 9pm
WHERE
Your Phone and Computer: (720) 820-1340
CONTACT
Elizabeth Warren ·
1 RSVP

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?


Showing 3 reactions