Leaked TPP Intellectual Property Chapter: The End of Internet Freedom

Nov1InternetFreedom.jpg

605-562-3140 PIN: 951146#
7:30pm Eastern, 6:30pm Central, 5:30pm Mountain, 4:30pm Pacific

Link to Online Meeting Room

Earlier this month Wikileaks released the FINAL draft of the TPP Intellectual Properties Chapter, and it isn't pretty. What will it mean for internet freedom and creative expression should the TPP pass?

Please join us to find out, as The National TPP Team hosts a special session featuring Charlie Furman, Campaign Manager, Fight for the Future, and Meghan Sali, Coordinator for Free Expressions Campaigns at OpenMedia.ca.

Also with us will be Sujata Dey, Trade Campaigner for the Council of Canadians to discuss the implications of the Canadian elections on the TPP;

We will also hear from coalition partners:

Emilianne Slaydon, TPP Media March on the current TPP Tuesday Twitter Storm;

Mackenzie McDonald Wilkins, Popular Resistance Climate and Trade Activist, will update us on the November 14-18 D.C. Days of Action against TPP / Toxic Trade;

Linda Brewster, Regional Organizer, MoveOn.org will give highlights from the October 14-17 international mobilization against toxic trade with photos.

Look forward to hearing from you on the National Campaign to stop the TPP and all Toxic Trade.

WHEN
November 01, 2015 at 7:30pm - 9pm
WHERE
Your phone and computer - 605-562-3140 PIN: 951146#
CONTACT
Andrea Miller ·
2 RSVPS

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?


Showing 5 reactions

  • rsvped 2015-10-30 10:15:16 -0400
  • is hosting. 2015-10-27 11:45:45 -0400
  • is hosting. 2015-10-27 11:45:27 -0400
  • is hosting. 2015-10-27 11:45:06 -0400
  • rsvped 2015-10-27 11:44:06 -0400