Emergency TPP Call

Monday, 8 p.m. Eastern, 7 p.m. Central, 6 p.m. Mountain, 5 p.m. Pacific Time (one hour call)
Dial-in number: 605-562-3140 Access Code: 951146
This will be a PHONE ONLY call (no meeting room.)

Join Public Citizen, PDAction, Popular Resistance, AFL-CIO, MoveOn organizers, TradeJustice and others for an important, emergency call TOMORROW (Monday, June 8) at 8 p.m. Eastern (5 p.m. Pacific).

Speakers:

  • Alisa Simmons, Deputy Director, Public Citizen’s Global Trade Watch: what’s going on in D.C. this week—and how we will still win the fight (much depends on you!)
  • Margaret Flowers, founder, Popular Resistance/Flush the TPP Campaign: we’re pushing back with increased “people power.” What you can do—whether you’re in D.C., or at home on your computer!
  • Celeste Drake, Trade and Globalization Policy Specialist, AFL-CIO: the policy implications of all this wrangling, and the possible House Fast Track vote on Thursday.
  • Andrea Miller, Executive Director, People Demanding Action, with an update from insiders tracking the Congressional Progressive Caucus—on who’s likely to turn on us—and vote “yes” on Fast Track.
  • Other allies (still being confirmed.)
  • YOU—with your important questions! This will be an information-sharing call, followed by a brief opportunity for Q & A with national allies’ leaders. Here are the details:

 

WHEN
June 08, 2015 at 8pm - 9pm
WHERE
Your phone
Anywhere
Anywhere
United States
Google map and directions
CONTACT
Andrea Miller ·
9 RSVPS

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?


Showing 10 reactions

  • posted about this on Facebook 2015-06-08 17:56:54 -0400
    Please RSVP: Emergency TPP Call
  • posted about this on Facebook 2015-06-08 17:56:54 -0400
    Please RSVP: Emergency TPP Call
  • posted about this on Facebook 2015-06-08 17:56:51 -0400
    Please RSVP: Emergency TPP Call
  • rsvped +1 2015-06-08 17:55:57 -0400
  • rsvped 2015-06-08 16:47:52 -0400
  • rsvped +1 2015-06-08 11:42:20 -0400
  • rsvped +1 2015-06-07 21:49:30 -0400
  • rsvped +1 2015-06-07 19:44:49 -0400
  • is hosting. 2015-06-07 19:42:18 -0400
  • published this page in Events 2015-06-07 19:42:18 -0400